Sedgemoor Model Boat Club

IOM Yacht racing - Les Watts Shield 2016

Sunday 10th July


Scott Smart presenting Nigel Clarke (left) the Les Watts Sheild

download score sheet here>

Report & scores by Nigel Clarke

The rain held off for eight skippers to race for the Les Watts Shield on a warm day with a decent breeze. Quite a long course was set, which with the first mark at quite a distance and starboard rounding’s gave everyone’s eyesight a good test! 16 races were sailed with 5 of the 8 skippers winning at least one race. Richard Aucott took the lead after the first few races, but a run of first places in later races let Nigel Clarke through to win the event with Bob Connor in third.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player